Swing 6

Current Status
Not Enrolled
Preis
$85
Get Started
oder

Dieser Kurs besteht aus zwei Hälften: Sugar Pushes und Charleston Swing Outs. Beide sind klassische Moves, die zum Repertoire jedes fortgeschrittenen Tänzers gehören sollten. Zusätzlich lernst du hier eine Menge Footwork Variationen, die deinen Tanz um ein neues Gefühl und einen neuen Stil bereichern.

Was lerne ich in diesem Kurs?

Jede dieser Figuren bringt ihre eigenen Variationen mit sich, aber diese Liste zeigt die wichtigsten Moves, die du hier lernst. Sobald du sie verstanden hast bist du bereit fürs nächste Level.

  • Sugar Push: Push-Break, Hovering, Classic
  • Charleston Swing Out: Basic, Kick-Step Variationen

Wir empfehlen ausdrücklich, Swing 6 mehrmals zu belegen. 

Was sollte ich bereits kennen, um am Kurs teilzunehmen?

Die erste Hälfte des Kurses setzt Rhythmus und Körperkontrolle, sowie Bewegungsabläufe aus Swing 4 voraus; in der zweiten Hälfte macht sich die Charleston-Erfahrung aus Swing 5 bezahlt. Swing 5 und Swing 6 parallel zu belegen ist ebenfalls eine gute Option.

Egal ob Du diesen Kurs allein oder zu zweit angehst; Wir haben ein Video für Dich, dass erklärt, wie Du das Beste aus deinem Online-Lern-Erlebnis mit uns machen kannst. Du fndest dieses Video im „Lektion Content“-Abschnitt unter dem Hauptvideo der ersten Einheit.

Swing 6

Current Status
Not Enrolled
Price
US$85
Get Started
or

This course is split into two halves: lindy hop sugar pushes and charleston swingouts. Both are classic moves and should be part of any advanced dancers’ repertoire. Along the way you’ll learn a lot of footwork variations, creating a new feeling and style in your dancing.

What will I learn in this course?

Each of these moves will come with its own fun variations, but this checklist shows the fundamental moves you’ll learn in the class. Once you know these, you’re ready to move on to the next level.

  • lindy hop, sugar push: push-break, hovering, classic
  • charleston swingout: basic, kick-step variations

We highly recommend people to take Swing 6 multiple times.

What should I know before I join this course?

The first half of the course requires footwork control and rhythm that builds off of Swing 4; in the second half, the Charleston experience from Swing 5 will pay off. Taking Swing 5 and Swing 6 in parallel can be a great option too.

Whether you’ll take this course alone or with a partner, we created a video to explain how you can get the best out of your online learning experience with us. You’ll find it in the Lesson Content section, under the main video of the first class.