Swing 4

Current Status
Not Enrolled
Preis
$85
Get Started
oder

Der großartige Tänzer Al Minns wurde einmal gefragt, was Lindy Hop ist – er sagte, „It’s when you send the girl out and then she does the twist“. Und genau das tun wir in diesem Kurs! Ausgehend vom klassischen Lindy Circle und Basisversionen des Swing Out lernen wir auch einige extra schicke Variationen. Als Leader lernst du, dich richtig zu positionieren, um deinen Follower in komplexeren Bewegungen zu unterstützen – und natürlich das Timing. Als Follower lernst du den klassischen Swivel, der deinen Tanz mit den überall beliebten Hip Twists bereichert.

Was lerne ich in diesem Kurs?

Jede dieser Figuren bringt ihre eigenen Variationen mit sich, aber diese Liste zeigt die wichtigsten Moves, die du hier lernst. Sobald du sie verstanden hast bist du bereit fürs nächste Level.

  • Lindy Circle: von Closed oder Open Position
  • Swing Out: von Closed oder Open Position
  • Variationen: Outside Turn, Texas Tommy
  • Twists: Swivels & Switches

Wir empfehlen ausdrücklich, Swing 4 mehrmals zu belegen. 

Was sollte ich kennen, um teilzunehmen?

In Swing 4 führen wir dich ein ganzes Stück tiefer in die Welt des Lindy Hop. Mindestens 4 Monate Swingtanz Unterricht sind wichtig, um in den Flow zu kommen, so dass du das Muskelgedächtnis und Können hast, um die Lindy Hop Basics sicher zu tanzen, bevor du dich auf die Moves in diesem Kurs stürzt. Daher empfehlen wir, Swing 4 erst zu belegen, nachdem du Swing 3 gemeistert hast.

Egal ob Du diesen Kurs allein oder zu zweit angehst; Wir haben ein Video für Dich, dass erklärt, wie Du das Beste aus deinem Online-Lern-Erlebnis mit uns machen kannst. Du fndest dieses Video im „Lektion Content“-Abschnitt unter dem Hauptvideo der ersten Einheit.

Swing 4

Current Status
Not Enrolled
Price
US$85
Get Started
or

The amazing dancer Al Minns once was asked what Lindy Hop is; he said, “It’s when you send the girl out and then she does the twist”. In this course we’ll do just that! Starting with the classic Lindy circle and into a basic version of the swingout, we’ll of course also add fancy variations. As a leader you will learn how to position yourself to support your follower in more complex movements. And as a follower you will learn the classic swivel, to decorate your dancing with beautiful hip twists.

What will I learn in this course?

Each of these moves will come with its own fun variations, but this checklist shows the fundamental moves you’ll learn in the class. Once you know these, you’re ready to move on to the next level.

  • lindy circle: from closed or open
  • swingout: from closed or open
  • variations: outside turn, texas tommy
  • twists: swivels and switches

We highly recommend people to take Swing 4 multiple times.

What should I know before I join this course?

In Swing 4 we’ll take you a lot deeper into the world of lindy hop. Being exposed to swing dance classes for over 4 months is important to be in flow, so that you have the muscle memory and skill to easily perform the basics of Lindy Hop before tackling the movements in this course. This is why we recommend you take Swing 4 after you have mastered Swing 3.

Whether you’ll take this course alone or with a partner, we created a video to explain how you can get the best out of your online learning experience with us. You’ll find it in the Lesson Content section, under the main video of the first class.